parapaster.blogg.se

Asm1062 serial ata controller driver
Asm1062 serial ata controller driver









  1. #Asm1062 serial ata controller driver driver
  2. #Asm1062 serial ata controller driver windows

VC0:Ĝaps: PATOffset=00 MaxTimeSlots=1 RejSnoopTrans-Īrb:ğixed- WRR32- WRR64- WRR128- TWRR128- WRR256-Ĭtrl:Ğnable+ ID=0 ArbSelect=Fixed TC/VC=01Ĭode: Select all lshw -class storage -class diskĬapabilities: storage msi pm pciexpress ahci_1.0 cap_list rom Transmit Margin: Normal Operating Range, EnterModifiedCompliance- ComplianceSOS-Ĭaps: LPEVC=0 RefClk=100ns PATEntryBits=1 LnkCtl2: Target Link Speed: 5GT/s, EnterCompliance- SpeedDis-, Selectable De-emphasis: -6dB LnkSta: Speed 5GT/s, Width x1, TrErr- Train- SlotClk+ DLActive- BWMgmt- ABWMgmt-ĭevCap2: Completion Timeout: Range ABC, TimeoutDis+ĭevCtl2: Completion Timeout: 50us to 50ms, TimeoutDis. LnkCtl:ĚSPM Disabled RCB 64 bytes Disabled- Retrain- CommClk+ĮxtSynch- ClockPM- AutWidDis- BWInt- AutBWInt. LnkCap: Port #1, Speed 5GT/s, Width x1, ASPM unknown, Latency L0 <512ns, L1 <2us MaxPayload 128 bytes, MaxReadReq 512 bytesĭevSta:ĜorrErr+ UncorrErr- FatalErr- UnsuppReq- AuxPwr- TransPend. RlxdOrd- ExtTag- PhantFunc- AuxPwr- NoSnoop+ Status: D0 NoSoftRst- PME-Enable- DSel=0 DScale=0 PME-Ĭapabilities: Express (v2) Legacy Endpoint, MSI 00ĭevCap: MaxPayload 512 bytes, PhantFunc 0, Latency L0s <1us, L1 <8usĮxtTag- AttnBtn- AttnInd- PwrInd- RBE+ FLReset-ĭevCtl: Report errors: Correctable- Non-Fatal- Fatal- Unsupported.

asm1062 serial ata controller driver

Region 5: Memory at fa400000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) Ĭapabilities: MSI: Enable+ Count=1/1 Maskable- 64bit-Ĭapabilities: Power Management version 3įlags: PMEClk- DSI- D1- D2- AuxCurrent=0mA PME(D0-,D1-,D2-,D3hot-,D3cold-) Status: Cap+ 66MHz- UDF- FastB2B- ParErr- DEVSEL=fast >TAbort- SERR-

#Asm1062 serial ata controller driver windows

I have another one on board that I have passed through to the Windows VM, so that is not in use by Linux. The SATA controller chip is an ASM1062 (ASMedia).

#Asm1062 serial ata controller driver driver

I want to use that drive and the SATA PCIe controller card is of no use to me if I can't get it working.Īny ideas? Perhaps a missing driver (kernel module)? Now, when I boot LM14 from a USB stick all drives - including the WD5000AAK mentioned above - are visible and I can mount the drive and all is fine (just copied the whole drive content to another drive). I'm running Linux Mint 13 Maya 64bit with Xen hypervisor 4.1. The problem is, I can't find the damn drive - it doesn't show up anywhere: fdisk -l, gparted, df, you name it. Also, lspci shows the SATA controller of the card, an ASMedia Technology Inc. I don't suppose that this would be a security concern, since the dd from the device needs to run as root anyway.Today I installed a Transcend SATA3 (6Gb/s) + USB-3 combo PCIe card and hooked up a SATAII drive to it (WD5000AAK). When I plug in a SATA drive, the data (from a dd of the mystery device) looks like it could possibly be cached data from the SATA drive.

asm1062 serial ata controller driver

When I first dd'ed from this device (I haven't dared to try to write to it) with no SATA drives plugged into it, I was surprised to see a dump of what appeared to be some stuff left behind by my firefox session. Although, I don't understand why it would be exposed to the outside world. My guess is that it is possibly a memory mapped buffer used by the driver. I have no idea what this storage is for and I can find no mention of it on the web. When installed (regardless of whether or not anything is plugged into its SATA ports) a 100MB (un-partitioned) device appears in /dev. I will attach a copy of the lspci -vvv output for this device. No linux driver was supplied with the device, but it appears to work just fine out-of-the-box on ubuntu 18.04.

asm1062 serial ata controller driver

I recently purchased an SATA controller: ASMedia Technology Inc. Supporting data: lspci -vvv fdisk -l dmesg dd if=/dev/sdc | hexdump -C











Asm1062 serial ata controller driver